昆岛六善酒店

昆岛可持续性发展

在昆岛六善酒店的每位客务专员在改善度假酒店和水疗的生态冲击和碳足迹上均在日常生活中扮演积极的角色。这包含所有面向,诸如提供卓越的贵宾住宿、美味餐饮服务、令人兴奋的短程旅途、舒缓身心的水疗疗程和贵宾在岛上及水上的活动。昆岛六善酒店的每位客务专员都在改善度假村和水疗中心的生态影响和碳足迹方面发挥积极作用。这包括提供卓越的客房住宿、可口美味的食品和饮料服务,令人兴奋的短途旅行,放松身心的水疗护理和水陆体育活动。

2,272

在2019年,六善酒店成功孵化了2,272只濒临灭绝的绿海龟,并将其放归了大自然。

113,310

通过为宾客们提供可重复利用的玻璃瓶装水,减少购买113,310个塑料瓶。

1,060

有1060名当地学生受益于我们的社区外展计划

可持续发展

六善酒店饮水

通过度假酒店内设置的反渗透水厂,我们为贵宾和接待人员提供再矿化饮用水。用可重复使用的玻璃瓶盛装水,限制塑料瓶的用量。这可为垃圾填埋场每月减少约10,000个塑料瓶。这不仅有益于环境保护和您的身体健康,甚至还在顺利通过味道测试!

环境责任

我们对支持并保护环境的热诚受到《国家地理旅行者》杂志的肯定,并将我们评为世界上最好的生态住宿环境之一。

海龟人工孵化及研究

我们重建了我们的海滩,使其成为吸引濒临绝种绿海龟前来产卵的地方,并减少当地海龟孵化的死亡率。与昆岛国家公园当局合作,这项雄心勃勃的项目包括安全且受监视的孵化围栏,保护龟卵免于偷猎的威胁。我们鼓励贵宾参与这项道德孵化回归大海计划。

我们同时为我们的接待人员及当地小区建置关于海龟保育的培训计划,期望让更多的海洋科学家参与研究项目,保障昆岛海龟的未来。

地球实验室

度假酒店在地球实验室里展示为持续性发展所付出的努力,包含减少消费、回收、升级再造和支持生态环境。贵宾可以参加导览并参观有机花园、蘑菇小屋、水处理厂和其他进行中的项目和计划。

昆岛六善酒店同时尝试回收度假酒店大量产生的物品。停下您的脚步,看看我们的创意发挥,将毛巾做成花盆、软垫改造成托特袋以及餐垫艺术品。即使是度假酒店周围的铺路石也是用碎葡萄酒瓶制成。这下有理由再开瓶葡萄酒了!

有机农作物和堆肥

度假酒店从厨房收集生物垃圾,并添加进花园垃圾中做成堆肥。产生的堆肥则用于有机花园,增加土壤的肥沃度。

我们宽广的有机花园可生产超过30种种类的植物,包括水果、蔬菜和药草。我们使用经去污处理后的废水进行花园浇花。

在另一项对于自我持续性发展所做的努力中,我们拥有自己的蘑菇小屋,欢迎贵宾前来参观。贵宾们可随同厨师们一起亲自采摘蘑菇,享用由自己协助收成的蔬菜,此外在观察各品种在昏暗的光线下发芽也是饶富趣味的过程。

社会责任

因为对于就学的高度重视,我们的8,000名岛民享有各级教育。昆岛六善酒店很荣幸可以对地方教育有所贡献,我们为岛上的学校提供干净的水系统、计算机和床垫,并为当地学生提供书包和笔记本。

社区教育

社区教育是产生持久影响的关键,因此我们规划了广泛丰富的活动,包括教授英语以及提升环境意识活动。我们为所有3至14岁的当地儿童提供每周3次的英语课程,并邀请热心的贵宾分享他们的英语口语技能。每个月我们都会在当地学校举办环保研讨会,涵盖健康饮食、减少塑料垃圾、植树造林和保护大自然等主题。我们还向社区推出一系列生活技能活动。

Six Senses Con Dao

Sustainability at Con Dao

Every host at Six Senses Con Dao plays an active and daily role in improving the ecological impact and carbon footprint of the resort and spa. This includes all aspects of providing exceptional guest accommodations, wonderful food and beverage service, exciting excursions, relaxing spa treatments plus guest sports activities on land and water.

2,272

endangered green sea turtles successfully hatched and released into the wild in 2019

113,310

plastic bottles not purchased in 2019 by providing water in reusable glass bottles to guests

1,060

local students benefiting from our community outreach programs

Sustainability

Six Senses Drinking Water

We provide still and sparkling remineralized drinking water to both guests and hosts from our on-site reverse osmosis plant. Water is bottled in reusable glass bottles to limit the use of plastic bottles. This saves around 10,000 plastic bottles per month from landfills. Not only is it healthier for the environment and better for you, it wins in taste tests too!

Environmental Responsibility

Our passion for supporting and protecting the environment has been recognized by National Geographic Traveler magazine, who has rated us one of the world’s best eco lodges.

Sea Turtle Incubation and Research

We’ve restored our beach to make it an attractive place for egg-laying by endangered green sea turtles, helping to decrease the mortality rate of local turtle hatchlings. This ambitious project, in cooperation with Con Dao National Park authorities, includes a safe and monitored incubation enclosure to protect eggs from threats such as poaching. Guests are encouraged to participate in our ethical hatchling releases.

We also conduct training programs on sea turtle conservation for our hosts and the local community with a vision toward engaging more marine scientists in research projects to secure the future of turtles in Con Dao.

Earth Lab

Earth Lab is a space where the resort showcases its sustainable efforts to reduce consumption, recycle, upcycle and support the ecosystem. Guests can join a tour and visit the organic garden, mushroom hut, water treatment plant and other active projects and initiatives.

Six Senses Con Dao also tries to recycle everything we have in large amounts in the resort. Stop by to see how we creatively make towels into planters, cushion covers into tote bags, and placemats into artwork. Even the paving stones around the resort are made from crushed wine bottles. That’s one argument in favor of a bottle of wine!

Organic Farming and Composting

The resort collects bio-waste from the kitchen to make compost. The resulting product is used for the organic garden to increase soil fertility.

Our extensive organic garden produces more than 30 types of plants including fruit, vegetables and herbs. This garden is hydrated by treated wastewater.

In another effort toward self-sustainability, we have our own mushroom hut and guests are welcome to visit. Observing many varieties sprouting in the dim light is made more thrilling when guests can pick the mushrooms alongside the chef and later enjoy a signature dish with what they helped to harvest.

Social Responsibility

Our 8,000 islanders enjoy all levels of education as a result of the high emphasis given to schooling. Six Senses Con Dao is proud to contribute to local education by providing clean water systems, computers and mattresses for the island’s schools as well as school bags and notebooks for local students.

Community Education

Community education is key in making lasting impact, which has motivated us to organize a wide range of activities, from teaching English to raising environmental awareness. English classes are conducted three times each week for all local children from 3 to 14 years old, with enthusiastic guests invited to share their English-speaking skills. We run monthly environmental workshops at local schools on subjects including healthy diets, reducing plastic waste, planting trees and preserving nature and have introduced a series of life-skill activities to the community.